Awards Presented at WWAC2016 Symposium – ISA Water/Wastewater Division volunteer service awards

The ISA Water/Wastewater Division was pleased to announce two service awards for dedicated volunteers at this year’s 2016 WWAC Symposium. The two awards given out were:

danielmachado_isa-wwid-2016-member-of-year-award2016 WWID Member of the Year
Dan Machado, CCST III
For his many volunteer efforts towards the ISA Water/Wastewater and Automatic Controls Symposium, including acting as the 2014 symposium honors and awards chairman.

Dan has been an ardent supporter of our WWAC symposium and has been a great help during the past 2 years but being a local ISA member who has helped with a number of aspects of the symposium. From talking with Kevin, Dan has been a huge help with helping organize the symposium.

davidhobart_isa-wwid-2016-service-award_small2016 WWID Service Award
David Hobart, P.Eng., CAP
For dedicated service to the ISA Water/Wastewater and Automatic Controls Symposium as a paper reviewer, moderator and organizing committee member for the past five years.

David has been a strong supporter of the symposium and our division for the past 5 years. He was also one of the people who encouraged me to get involved with the division and to take on the 2012 symposium.  Since 2012, he has served as a member of the program committee.



About GrahamNasby

Graham Nasby, P.Eng., PMP, CAP is a project manager and automation engineer who lives in Guelph, Ontario Canada where he is the Water SCADA & Security Specialist for the City of Guelph Waterworks. Graham was the chair of the 2012 and 2013 ISA water/wastewater symposiums, and is currently the editor of the ISA Water/Wastewater newsletter. He can be contacted at